ruebenwafco's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

do i have a co-dependent relationship with my dog?

i have a perfectly behaved doberman dog that just so happens not to need to walk on a leash because he stays by my side when we walk and he never runs away. today as i was walking my dog around my neighborhood, some middle-aged woman said to me from across the street, "you're dog's not on a leash" (with a pure look of hatred on her face towards me and my dog). I replied, "you're not on one either!"

in my opinion, we have it all backwards. from the looks of society it's the kids who need the leash and the dogs who deserve the SUV at 16. rueben

- 2001-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: